12 European countries to Israel, stop settler houses. There is also Italy

PARIS, 28 OCT – Twelve European states – including Italy – have asked Israel to stop the plan to build 3,100 housing units for settlers in the West Bank, a decision also criticized by the US. “We now ask the government of Israel to review its decision,” spokesmen for 12 foreign ministries said in a joint statement. The signatories are Germany, France, Belgium, Spain, Italy, Poland, Sweden, Norway, Finland, Denmark, the Netherlands and Ireland. In the declaration, also relaunched by the Jerusalem Post, the 12 ministries affirm; “We reiterate our firm opposition to the policy of expanding settlements in the occupied Palestinian territories, which violates international law and undermines efforts for a two-state solution.” (HANDLE).


Source link

Leave a Comment